Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


image

Today I want to highlight an already well-known product: The Urban Decay Naked Palette. If you are looking for a great neutral palette you cannot go wrong with the Naked Palette! I have had my NP about 4 months and I use about 3 of the shadows daily. Im constantly getting compliments when I wear my Naked shadows.

image

image

There are 12 shadows, from left to right:
Virgin (satin)
Sin (shimmer)
Naked (matte)
Sidecar (shimmer)
Buck (matte)
Half Baked (shimmer)
Smog (shimmer)
Dark Horse (semi matte)
Toasted (shimmer)
Hustle (shimmer)
Creep (semi matte)
Gunmetal (shimmer)

Honestly my least favorite colors are Naked, Buck, and Creep. Naked is very light and barely shows up, you will gain little to no color. Buck is too much of an orange color instead of an actual brown color and I do not find it flattering at all. Naked and Buck are the only matte colors and I really don’t like the look of them together. Gunmetal is a decent semi matte color. Its a matte black with glitter in it which I find to look a little funky with shimmery colors. I think I will stick with my MAC Carbon shadow as far as black shadows go.

All of the other shades are amazing. They apply so easily and could be used without a primer; the colors seem to stay vivid all day. Even though most of the shades are shimmery, they still look extremely natural but could easily be turned into a more formal look.

image

This is my everyday look: half baked on the ball of the lid, smog blended in the crease, and sin on the browbone. Sometimes when im not feeling the golden look I use sidecar on the lid and its a beautiful combination.

image

The Naked Palette is definitely worth the money. You can purchase it for around $50 at Ulta.com and it comes with a sample of the Urban Decay Primer Potion which is ah-MAZING.

I have not purchased the Naked 2 palette yet because I’ve been so pleased with this one I have not wanted to change. But more reviews coming soon! Be sure to follow and feel free to make requests for reviews or makeup looks!

