Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

For the longImageest time I have used cheap lotions that simply never got the job done. I always have dry skin no matter the season. I decided to venture out and try St. Ives lotions and I must say I am extremely impressed! The “Coconut Milk & Orchid Extract” scent is amazing without being too overpowering (which is important to me!). The formula is very thick and creamy; almost like a body butter within a pump-bottle. For me, this was one of those products that I asked myself “Why did I not try this sooner?”

Pros: The smell is amazing, obviously. Also, It is provides good quality moisture all day long and heals any dry patches one may have. For around $4.50 you really cannot beat it. I’ve tried many moisturizers and this one is definitely top notch.

Cons: I wish the bottles came in a larger size because the regular size only lasts me about 2 1/2 weeks (head-to-toe moisture everyday). The price isn’t that bad, but I’d rather buy a large value size bottle than stocking up on several regular size bottles. Also, because it is so thick it can be very difficult to get the “last drop” out of the bottle, even after turning it upside down overnight.

ImageSince I have ventured into the St. Ives world and have been extremely impressed, I decided I would try the Blemish & Blackhead Control Scrub. I have blackheads on my nose and cheeks, as well as dry patches on my forehead so I figured this could be another new-found essential product.

First let me just say when it says it is a “scrub”… it’s a SCRUB! It almost felt like a sugar scrub to me because the scrubbing beads were very rough. A little definitely goes a long way with this scrub. I personally liked it a lot. I prefer scrubs that do what they say they are going to do. I cannot say my blackheads disappeared, but the dry flakes went away and my skin felt fresh. Depending on your skin type, you could use this once or even twice a week for maximum results.

Pros: It is an actual “scrub” and gets the job done. Also, it will last a long time considering it is used in moderation. At about $4 you cannot beat it.

Cons: It could be too rough for some skin types. Even when a small amount is used and gently rubbed on the face, it can still be a little harsh.

