Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

Its summertime so now I can wear bright coral lipstick without people looking at me like I am crazy. Anyone who knows me knows that I am all about bright, bold lips… especially coral ones. And I have 3 favorites that I think you should own!

I personally try to buy good quality lipsticks because my lips tend to flake with “cheaper” formulas. Also I prefer lipsticks that stay on most of the day without having to reapply.

image

image

1. MAC’S “Vegas Volt” is a coral with the slightest touch of pink. I love MAC lipstixks because although they do not claim to be longlasting, they usually are. This is a very creamy lipstick that doesnt necessarily need a gloss on top. http://www.maccosmetics.com $18

2. Estee Lauder’s “Solar Crush” is a part of this summer’s Bronze Goddess collection. It is a true coral and the compliments are endless when I wear this lipstick. It is very bold, yet a true statement color to accentuate any look. This color does tend to bleed after about 5 hours but if worn with a liner it wont bleed. This is a limited edition shade so be sure to look for it asap if you plan on buying. http://www.esteelauder.com $25

3. Lancome’s Rouge In Love “340” is a beautiful coral-pink. It has more pink than the other two, but its so pretty! I really suggest that you check out the rest of the Rouge In Love lipsticks because there are tons of unbelievably vivid colors. The texture of this one applies very creamy but when it dries it can get too dry, so put a gloss on it. The finish is matte and stands out in any makeup look. http://www.lancome.com $25

Today’s coral was Lancome’s 340:

image

Lancome wins the award for the most long-lasting! I just got off work and my lips are still coral, not as bright, but the coral is still there.

Thanks for reading and please be sure to follow and make requests!

