Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

I’m counting down the days to our wedding (hence why I have not had time to post everyday), and one of the things on my to-do list was figuring out my “Wedding Day Look”. For the longest time I was over-thinking my makeup look. I thought about having someone do my makeup for me but I finally decided because makeup is my passion I would not be satisfied with anyone’s makeup artistry except my own.

Image

Foundation: Estee Lauder Double Wear – “Desert Beige”

I’ve ranted and raved over this foundation (see earlier posts), so it’s no surprise I am using this long lasting humidity-proof foundation!

Image

Powder- MAC Mineralize Loose Powder – “Light”

I bought this the other day because I wanted a non-heavy powder. I had been using Lancome’s Dual Finish Powder, which is AMAZING by the way, but it is far too matte for photographs. This particular MAC powder gives my face just the right amount of glow and really leaves my face looking smooth and flawless. Also, considering it is going to be 90+ degrees fahrenheit the day of my wedding, I wanted my face to be able to “breathe” instead of just separating and getting oily. You will love this powder!!

Blush- I’m still trying to decide! What is a flattering natural-looking blush that you girls recommend?

Eyeshadow- MAC’s Paintpot in “Painterly”, Shadow in “Brule”, Shadow in “Espresso”… Maybe?

I just want a natural look, I’m trying to stay away from shimmer because I don’t want the photographs to look bad. But these two eyeshadows together give plenty of definition, which is what I want. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am thinking about trying some of my Urban Decay Naked Palette colors to see how they would look/photograph. The more I think about it, the more I think the “shimmer” really wont matter as far as photographs go.

ImageImage

Eyeliner- Black Liquid Liner & Merle Norman’s “Teak” Eyeliner

Any Black Liner will do. I’m going to use Estee Lauder’s Bronze Goddess collection liquid liner duo. The Merle Norman liner in “Teak” is to be used on the bottom (waterline). It is a chocolate brown shade and the formula is so creamy! I’m obsessed with it, and the thing is it has been around forever… so you kind of need to try it if you haven’t already.

Image

Mascara- Maybelline Falsies (waterproof)

I love this mascara so much. I like the non-waterproof formula better because it doesn’t seem to clump as much. But I know I will definitely need waterproof on my big day!

And of course I will be wearing some fake lashes. I cannot decide what lashes would look best and more natural!! I thought about wispies or the individual lashes, but I know the individuals are time-consuming and I will be a nervous wreck the day of so perhaps it isn’t the best idea.

Image

Lips- Merle Norman Lip Pencil Plus Duo “Sugared Maple”

This is another product you have to try! One end is a liner, the other end is the actual lip color. This particular color is just beautiful! The liner is a plum, and the lip color itself is a soft pink and it gives perfect dimension to the lips. It’s also non-drying and does not make my lips peel. Unfortunately, you cannot order Merle Norman products online but you can find a Merle Norman store near you or call a store and order by phone. I believe these particular lip pencils run about $20.

