Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I had several packages waiting on me when we got home… one of them being my Birchbox! I haven’t had a chance to use any of the products below, this is just a post to highlight what came in this month’s Birchbox.

canon 028 canon 029

Birchbox bobby pins: These are actually really cute and I was very pleased in receiving these! They are white with a gray/black criss-cross pattern.

canon 030

Benefit! It’s Potent Eye Cream: I like trying Benefit products, so I was very happy about the eye cream! It is a very small sample size though.canon 032

Super Comb Prep & Protect: This is a spray to protect your hair from damaging sun rays. I think this sample will last about 3-4 uses; still a great value though!canon 033 canon 035

Instain Long Wearing Staining Powder Blush: I thought the packaging was super cute because it looks like a magazine cover. Once opened, there is a sample of blush. The color looks very versatile, however this is a very small sample. canon 036

DDF Acne Control Treatment: I tried finding this product online to find the value of it, and a slightly larger tube costs around $40. This product is technically not “full-size” but in my opinion might as well be full size because it would last a long time if used as a spot treatment.

 

July’s Birchbox Rating: 3.0 out of 5 stars.

The Benefit cream was a plus, and I really liked that they threw in the acne treatment. However, I’m not pleased with the size of the blush as you would not get many uses from it. The hair spray is nice, but I’ve never heard of the brand which makes me a little iffy about it. And the two bobby pins I can live without. I subscribed to Birchbox for beauty products, not hair accessories.

 

